President’s Message

Shri Punam Suri, President- DAV CMC, New Delhi

DAV has been making a significant contribution to the society through spreading value-based education keeping the ancient Vedic heritage in mind. If fact, it is the only organization which has set high standards in education while maintaining a balance between Vedic wisdom and modernity. The organization runs and manages 780 educational institutions comprising of public schools, grant-in-aid colleges and schools, institutes of professional education and research institutions all over India and abroad. Recently, the organization has taken one step forward by initiating the project of DAV University at Jalandhar, Punjab. Presently, DAV has taken some crucial steps in its pursuit of excellence. Some of these are: Modernization of infrastructure in schools and colleges, Introducing technology in teaching- learning process, Creating a network of people all over the globe through Alumni Foundation, Strengthening Vedic virtues etc. While DAV feels proud of its achievements, it is yet not contented. Its vision is to be crowned as the finest educational organization in the world. Its mission is man-making, dispelling ignorance, imparting knowledge and building Vedic values. Our success in this endeavor has the potential of making our society free from prejudices and vices. We, the members of DAV fraternity, believe that the best way to bring a change is to initiate it. With this belief, we have continually engaged over more than 128 years in a relentless endeavor to grow and develop into a pioneer organization in the field of education.

Principal’s Message

Principal- DAV Girls Kosli

It gives me immense pleasure to congratulate you on choosing DAV Girls College, Tehsil Road, Kosli for admission and also welcome you to the college. Girls Students who get higher education are a privileged class in our country, particularly those who have the opportunity of studying in some outstanding institution as this college.

This college has had a distinguished history. During more than twenty years of its existence we have produced a number of academicians, artists and sportspersons of national repute. Even this year we have achieved outstanding results in academic, sports and co-curricular activities. Our faculty is making exceptional contribution in research in various disciplines and other out-reaches programs.

We should also strengthen ourselves physically, mentally and spiritually so that we can serve others willingly, graciously and selflessly because in serving others we serve God. Aristotle rightly said that educating of mind without educating the heart is not education at all. Along with imparting sound knowledge to our students we also instill moral values and principles.

We train our students to be morally upright, socially responsible and environment friendly in order to ensure a bright future of our country.

Our Vision

Inspired by Swami Dayanand Saraswati’s vision of the potential in women and the need to educate and empower them. This college envisions to provide a district environment of excellence in education with humane values and social commitment to girls and to enable them to reach their full potential as human beings individually and as members of the society.

To instill, in young students rational perspective, positive mind set. Innovative thinking integrated personality, self-esteem and sense of responsibility.

Our Mission

Education has a two-fold function to perform in the life of a person, the one is service to society and the other is to upload our valuable culture. We must enable a woman to become more efficient and achieve with increasing facility the legitimate goals of her life by adopting this quintessence of life. Education must also prepare and lead the young women towards swift, steadfast and effectual thinking, views and judgments.

Our Logo

"Vidya Dadati Vinyam" which aims at incorporating ethical qualities to be imbibed by our students.

Moral Education


Dharma Shiksha Examination is conducted every year under the aegis of D.A.V. College Managing Committee, New Delhi. This exam is compulsory for all the students of the college. This examination is held in Dec./Jan. as per notification received from D.A.V. Managing Committee, New Delhi and Arya Pratinidhi Shaba, Mandir Marg, New Delhi.


A Hawan Yagna is held on every month morning at 9:00am in the Yagyashala. It is compulsory for all students to attend the Hawan Yagna.


Each student is issued an Identity Card which should be carried by the student at all time and produced when required. Loss of Identity Card shall entail heavy penalty besides normal cost of Rs. 100/- for a new one. No entry in the college premises without the Identity Card.


Sr No. Member Designation Ph No.
1.Sh Ramesh ChandraDeputy Superintendent9416501399
2.Mrs Bimla YadavFee Clerk9416429760
3.Sh Pradeep KumarClerk-cum-Typist 9991248018
4.*Mr Nitesh KumarAssistant Librarian
5.* Sh Yoginder SinghComputer Attendant
6.Sh. Anil KumarSweeper
7.Sh. Sunil KumarPeon-cum-Library Attendant
8.Mrs Kanta DeviPeon-cum-Home Science Attendant
9.Mrs Babita DeviSweeper
10.Sh Rajesh KumarGroundman
11.* Sh. Roshan LalMali
12.* Sh DeshrajChowkidar
* The Faculty is on Contractual Basis

Club and Societies 2023-24

Student Welfare, Women Cell
1. Mrs. Priti Dhankhar Convener
2. Dr Geeta Yadav Member
3. Mrs Sunita Kalra Member
4. Mrs Bhawana Member
5. Mrs Neetu Member
6. Ms Nikita Member
National Service Scheme
1.Mrs Sunita Kalra Programme officer-2
2. Dr. Geeta YadavProgramme officer- 1
National Cadet Corps
1. Mrs. Priti Dhankhar ANO
Legal Literacy Cell
1. Mrs NeetuConvener
2. Ms Jyoti VermaMember
Innovation and Skill Development, Placement Cell and Career Counseling,
1. Dr. Geeta Yadav Convener
2. Mrs PoojaMember
3. Ms. JyotiMember
4. Mr Moti LalMember
5. Ms ArchanaMember
Red Cross/ Red Ribbon Club
1. Mrs. Sunita KalraConvener
2. Mrs BhawanaMember
Literary Association
1. Dr. Jai SinghHindi
2. Dr. Geeta YadavSanskrit
3. Ms NikitaEnglish
Commerce Association
1. Mrs BhawanaCommerce
Alumni Association
1.Dr. Geeta YadavConvener
2.Mrs Sunita KalraMember
3.Mrs Priti DhankharMember
Tour & Trip
1.Mrs Sunita KalraConvener
2. Ms KirtiMember
3. Mrs Pooja Member
4. Mr Nitesh KumarMember
5. Mrs Bimla Member

Governing Body for the year 2023

1.Sh Punam SuriPresident
2.Dr Ramesh AryaVice- President
3.Sh H.R. GandharOffg. General Secretary
4.Sh Ajay SuriTreasurer
5.Dr A K SharmaMember
6.Justice Pritam PalMember
7.Sh Rajender Nath Member
8.Sh Probodh MahajanMember
9.Sh R. C. JeevanMember
10.Sh Shiv Raman GaurMember
11.Dr (Mrs) RamaMember
12.Dr (Mrs) Neelam KamraMember
13.Dr (Mrs) Ajay SareenMember
14.Dr (Mrs) Nisha BhargwaMember
15.Dr Jai Singh, Offg.PrincipalEx- Officio Member
16.Dr Geeta YadavTeaching Rep.
17.Mrs Priti DhankharTeaching Rep.
18.Sh Ramesh ChandraNon-teaching Rep.

Managing Committee

Sh Punam SuriPresident
Sh N. K OberoiVice-President
Sh Prabodh MahajanVice-President
Dr R K AryaVice-President
Sh Mohan LalVice-President
Sh M L SekhriVice-President
Justice N K Sood (Retd)Vice-President
Sh S P LohiaVice-President
Justice Amarjeet Singh Chaudhry (Retd)Vice-President
Dr. S. S. KhannaVice-President
Sh H R GandharVice-President
Prof Ved ParkashVice-President
Justice Pritam PalVice-President
Sh Ajay SuriGeneral Secretary
Sh Mahesh ChopraSecretary
Dr S R AroraSecretary
Sh J K KapoorSecretary
Sh Ravinder TalwarSecretary
Sh Ramesh Kumar LeekhaSecretary
Sh H L BhatiaSecretary
Sh Bal Krishan MittalSecretary
Sh Satyapal AryaSecretary
Sh Arvind GhaiSecretary
Sh Ajay SehgalSecretary
Sh Ajay Kumar GoswamiSecretary
Sh R K SethiHony. Treasurer
Dr M C SharmaHony. Treasurer
Sh D V SethiHony. Treasurer
Brig A K AdhalakhaHony. Treasurer
Sh Nanak ChandHony. Treasurer